RSS

❥ Meet me in the Red Room

01 Mar

8518436273_ccfab71f4c_h

An Introduction:

I’ve spent a lot of time debating as to whether or not  I would ever start a blog.  It has its ups and downs I’m sure.  I’ve seen a lot of them on Flickr.  People stealing photos, posting them as their own on other websites… People copy botting shapes, and selling them on the Marketplace…  Heck, I’ve seen bloggers get their identities stolen.

So why Blog?  Passion.  Passion for creativity, for shopping, for expression.  Have you ever felt like you needed to express something so grand you would explode if you didn’t? That’s why.

My short amount of time on Flickr has given me enough of an eye opener to fore-see some of the issues I may encounter in the future.  Yet, I think its time I’m finally ready to toughen up and put my foot out the door.

So here goes nothing.

Are you ready to Get Inked?

______________________
┊  ┊  ┊  ┊
┊  ┊  ┊  ★
┊  ┊  ☆
┊  ★

Meet me in the Red Room

I stayed up late last night with the intentions of stopping by both Whore Couture and the Arcade, but wound up getting so snugglely with my Hubby that I wound up passing out before both had opened!

So, rolling groggily out of bed this morning I stumbled over to my computer and embraced my sleep ridden stupor just long enough to get logged in and over to Whore Couture.  The wait to get into the sim is long, but definitely worth it as there is an abundance of amazing products over there this year!

Today I decided to blog a few of my personal favorites from the fair.  One of which being the reason I slipped over there.  Dead Apples by Soleil Reid recently released her “Three Dimensional Eye Shadows” at the fair and when I first saw them on Flickr I knew they would be a must have for my inventory.  Its safe to say that they did not disappoint.  Paired with my favorite set of eyeliners from Izzie Button they were to die for!  I’ve featured them above.

The second item that really stole my fancy was from The Sugar Garden. Oh my goodness I am so in love with the lingerie sets that were released that I bought them in three different colors.  Red, Black, and White are typically my signature colors since they work so nicely with my white hair so those were the three I chose to purchase.  I blogged just one though.  My favorite color, red.

I mixed and matched the set with a few other items I had prior to the fair to make my own unique look.  I have a rule in Second Life, and that is never to wear an entire outfit. What I mean by this is, I always mix and match my apparel, which hopefully should make this blog rather interesting.

Its hard to find a pair of -good- white stockings.  For a while I spent months looking for the best pair, spending a ton of L on expensive sets, when finally the purrrfect pair found me.  Naturally, they had to be a part of a $10L lingerie pack I found on the Marketplace.  The store they’re from is really quite impressive as they boast a handful of quality clothing for incredibly cheap prices making Etiquette Lingerie an amazing stop for some sexy apparel.

So! To complete the look I added my favorite pair of heels.  Why are they my favorite? Because they were an absolute bargain.  To start with, their base shade is pure white with very nice shading.  How does this help the wearer? If you tint them you can get them to match ANY outfit out there.  Why were they a bargain?  They were only $99L.

So there you have it. Sexy apparel for a good price with a unique touch of mix matching to top it off.

Who’s ready for that product roll? ^_~

Clothing:

♛ Bra & Panties: .tsg. Baby Doll Bustiere (Red)

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/The%20Emporium/76/34/417

Non-Rigged Mesh High Heels: Kakia Designs White Mesh Heels

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Kakia-Designs-White-Mesh-High-Heels/3784572

 Stockings: Etiquette: Bianca Cloud (White)

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Etiquette-Bianca-Cloud-White/202984

Body:

Eye Shadows: {D.A} 3Dimensional Eyeshadows (Chocolate/Peach) 

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Earl%20Island/28/39/902

Eyes: {D.A} Sinistre – Cloudy Blue/Saturated Forest Green

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Earl%20Island/28/39/902

Eye Lashes:  Gaeline Cosmetics: Fantasia Mesh Eyelashes

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Gaeline-Cosmetics-Fantasia-Mesh-Eyelashes-just-sublimate-your-eyes/3376232

Face Stripes c( Two Cats ) Miqo’te Stripes (Not for Sale)

Lip Gloss & Eye Liner: Izzies!

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/40543

Skin: Ingkeu’s Custom Modification (Not For Sale)

Hair:  Ingkeu’s Custom (Mix of two Wasabi Pills hair and one Magika hair)

Accessories:

Neko Tail: {Lemon Tea} Somali Tail

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Treasure%20Island/158/21/22

Neko Ears: Mutation Industries: Cat Person

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Mutation-Industries-Neko-Cat-Person-Parts-White/999484

Inspirational Mediums:

╔══╗
║██║Current Tunes: “Meet Me in the Red Room” – Amiel
║(O)║ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Sr0TYxm25E
╚══╝  ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪♫ ♪ ♫ ♪
▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ ▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ █
Min- – – – – – – – – – – -●Max

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2013 in Events, Fashion, Shopping

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
