RSS

❥ Icecream

08 Mar

Get Inked #2 with extras

February was when I saw it coming. I sat staring out the warm sun lit window of my little beach shack and saw the hurricane looming in the distance. Whore Couture, Collabor88, The Arcade, and more!? They were all heading my way in one blogging hurricane fiasco waiting to happen.

Where do I start? Which one do I blog first? But the Arcade has so many pretty things!! I want to blog them all!!! …And I still might. But this, this is a good start. It took me a while to figure out what I wanted to blog. There were so many wonderful items that I really just wanted to put everything into one big room, take a picture of myself in a pile of them and call it good.

Yet, that wouldn’t have done them justice. I’ll say this much, I started seeing adverts for the latest Arcade Event (March) back in February, and I was already excited then. You have no idea how many amazing items all of those creators have put out… that is unless you’ve been.

Is it scary that I lost five thousand Lindens to Gatchas in under thirty minutes of my first being there? I think so. Was it worth it? Absolutely. I will savour my Gatcha addiction for months to come with the excellence of these items.

So lets start as square one. Food. Its my deadly weakness. Nommables… cute food decorations… I’m screwed. I -have- to have them at that point. So when Tee*fy released their Gatcha line up for sweets and sweet makers galore I was sold! I don’t think I put more money into a machine than this one. I LOVE cake pops, and… well just about everything they had. One of the items that stood out the most to me though, was their Beverage Dispenser. The Fruit Punch one is adorable! I also have yet to get the lemonade one. It will be a gift that I must get for Sei, being the owner of Lemon Tea and all.

The Sugar Battalion also won me over with their line up of cute decorative cupcakes shaped like tiny deer, goats/sheep, or rabbits. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to get a picture of this go around. However, you can see them if you visit The Arcade. ( Now pictured below. )

Assorted Arcade Gatcha Items around my bed.

Assorted Arcade Gatcha Items around my bed.

Below I’m going to feature some more items from The Arcade that I (unfortunately) won’t have the chance to blog if I’m going to do everything that I want to this month.

Featured: .: Standby Inc. -  Bento boxes and Fruit Punch Drink Dispenser from Tee*fy

Featured: .: Standby Inc. – Bento boxes and Fruit Punch Drink Dispenser from Tee*fy

{sa} Make Love Not War Art

{sa} Make Love Not War Art

-tb- Tea Time - Cupcakes

-tb- Tea Time – Cupcakes

Intrigue Co. - Plushie Pals: Circus!

Intrigue Co. – Plushie Pals: Circus!

.: Standby Inc. - Sunrise Shelf & Assorted Coffees

.: Standby Inc. – Sunrise Shelf & Assorted Coffees

______________________
┊  ┊  ┊  ┊
┊  ┊  ┊  ★
┊  ┊  ☆
┊  ★

❥ Icecream

I’m feeling long winded this go around, but lets get to the outfit. I wanted to use my Cake Pops Bouquet from Tee*fy and realized that it would be the base for my outfit this go around. So, to sweeten the mood, I selected a delectable little outfit from *ICING* that seemed to fit both the pops, and the skates at the same time. Hooray for 50s retro style car hops! It was the absolute perrrfect occasion! *ICING*’s Carhop Cutie outfit comes in multiple colors to suit your preference. Mine just happened to be, as usual, a nice light pink.

Tee*fy Cake Pops Bouquet & Sweets Charm Bracelet

Tee*fy Cake Pops Bouquet & Sweets Charm Bracelet

So here comes the bargain part of the outfit. Pulling the look together I decided I needed a few sweet based accessories. Believe ir or not I was able to gather not only the charm bracelet, but the charm necklace as well for under 20L. It was a steal (especially after my Arcade losses!) and they’re flat out adorable!

Sweets Charm Necklace and c( Two Cats ) Neko Bell Collar (Coming Soon!)

Sweets Charm Necklace and c( Two Cats ) Neko Bell Collar (Coming Soon!)

And finally, what car hop waits on cars with out a shiny new pair of skates? We can thank the Arcade again for these babies as The Secret Store released these beauties in a menagerie of colors! I promise you there’s a pair to fit any look, but these were my must haves of that gatcha. This was an Arcade month of pink!

Skates from the Secret Store!

Skates from the Secret Store!

I’ll be blogging the rest of the look below, so if there was something that I didn’t mention, and you’re curious, the answers will be there!!

Clothing:
 *ICING* Carhop Cutie – Pink
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/ICING-Carhop-Cutie-Pink/1786892
 Izzie’s – Sheer Tights (Basics)
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Izzies-Sheer-Tights-Basics/4083876
 The Secret Store – Vintage Roller Skates – Candy
The Arcade: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Country%20Club/128/128/2

Body:
❥ Eyes: {D.A} Sinistre – Cloudy Blue/Saturated Forest Green
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Earl%20Island/28/39/902
❥ Eye Lashes: Gaeline Cosmetics: Fantasia Mesh Eyelashes
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Gaeline-Cosmetics-Fantasia-Mesh-Eyelashes-just-sublimate-your-eyes/3376232
❥ Face Stripes c( Two Cats ) Miqo’te Stripes (Not for Sale)
❥ Lip Gloss & Eye Liner: Izzies!
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/40543
❥ Skin: Ingkeu’s Custom Modification (Not For Sale)
❥ Hair: Ingkeu’s Custom (Mix of two Wasabi Pills hair and one Magika hair)

Accessories

 *MM* Yummy Charm Jewelry Set
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/MM-Yummy-Charm-Jewelry-Set/4067925
 Tee*fy Cake Pops bouquet
The Arcade: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Country%20Club/128/128/2
 c( Two Cats ) Neko Bell Bow Collar (coming soon)
❥ Neko Tail: {Lemon Tea} Somali Tail
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Treasure%20Island/158/21/22
❥ Neko Ears: Mutation Industries: Cat Person
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Mutation-Industries-Neko-Cat-Person-Parts-White/999484

╔══╗
║██║Current Tunes: “Icecream” – Hyuna
║(O)║ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QlWZluzBNxM
╚══╝ ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪♫ ♪ ♫ ♪
▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ ▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ █
Min- – – – – – – – – – – -●Max

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
