RSS

❥ Shamrock Shake

13 Mar
No more Leprechauns plz. Kthx.

No more Leprechauns plz. Kthx.

 

Nnnnnnnnnnnggggggghhhhh….

Nnnnnyyyaaaaannnngghhhh…

Rawrflarggenbabbleeeee!!

I like to be festive. But, no offense to the Irish (LOVE the Irish!), St. Patrick’s Day might be the Holiday I detest most next to Valentine’s Day. Funny that they both follow after Saints…

It may have been the pinching back in school days when I refused to wear green (I thought I was too stylish for green). It may have been the fact that people wanted me to wear green in general, or maybe just the ba-hum-bug of never finding a lucky clover and hating leprechauns. Who knows. Bottom line is, this is definitely not my holiday.

Regardless! I know lots of folks totally dig this holiday (some even as much as I love All Hallows Eve.) So, this one’s for you guys. I’ve adorned the green and managed to tie in my tangos in the process. This must be a win win situation… with the exception of the holiday in general.

While I fought for hours to find and buy something green, I think I finally managed to put together a cute ensamble. I’m telling you, I spent countless hours browsing the Marketplace and traveling to different shops to put this together. Matching greens is just about as easy as matching whites in Second Life. No designer follows the same color chart as another.

Oh!! I almost forgot to mention. I always feel a little sheepish when blogging things from Sei and I’s shops, or even c( Two Cats ), our joint shop. However, its kind of funny how these items come into production. The collar was a joint collaboration between Sei Minuet and myself. I am in noooo way talented in Maya or Blender, so the mesh work was all in Sei’s hands.

I will say though that we spend a lot of time together, and in this time spent together… well, lets just say we do a LOT of shopping. But what happens when we go looking for something we can’t find? Well, if it doesn’t exist or exist in the state of quality we’re looking for, we make it.

I’d been in search for a cute belled neko collar for ages when it occurred to me that we could make one. I got the design materials together, presented Sei with lots of ideas and material to work with, and BAM! You guys now all have a new collar to play with.

The cute little jingle sounds it comes with were also done by myself in real life. I have a real life kitty collar I often wear with a pet tag (Reads “Ink” in a gorgeous font) and kitty bell on it.

So with the help of my trusty hundred dollar recording mic and equally as expensive sound equipment (I sing in real life), the jingle walk and jingle run with soft breathing sounds were created for the collar!

Is it safe to say I’m in love with it? Yes. Am I bias? Maybe. You give it a try and blog it and tell -me- what you think of it! ^_~

Ink's Neko Collar of Doom

Ink’s Neko Collar of Doom

At any rate, I’m going to wrap up the introduction there and get down to the dirty work!

Happy St. Patty’s Day! REMEMBER TO WEAR GREEN! Don’t get pinched!!
______________________
┊  ┊  ┊  ┊
┊  ┊  ┊  ★
┊  ┊  ☆
┊  ★

❥ Shamrock Shake

Clothing:

❥ Gawk! Tummy Shirt GREEN
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Gawk-Tummy-Shirt-GREEN/4355862

❥ Gawk! Green Tummy Shirt – APPLIER FOR LOLAS! (Tango)
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Gawk-Green-Tummy-Shirt-APPLIER-FOR-LOLAS-TANGO/4355876

❥ .:FI:. L.A Jeans – Onyx
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/FI-LA-Jeans-Onyx/3659815

❥ [monso] My Fancy Flat Shoes – Pointed Cat (green) {Gatcha!}
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Sweet%20Isle/114/114/1452

Uber cute kitty flats from Monso!

Uber cute kitty flats from Monso!

Body:

❥ Eyes: Dead Apples

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Earl%20Island/28/39/902

❥ Eye Lashes: Gaeline Cosmetics: Fantasia Mesh Eyelashes
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Gaeline-Cosmetics-Fantasia-Mesh-Eyelashes-just-sublimate-your-eyes/3376232

❥ Face Stripes c( Two Cats ) Miqo’te Stripes (Not for Sale)

❥ Lip Gloss & Eye Liner: Izzies!
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/40543

❥ Skin: Ingkeu’s Custom Modification (Not For Sale)

❥ Hair: Ingkeu’s Custom
(Mix of two Wasabi Pills hair and one Magika hair)
Accessories:

❥ c( Two Cats ) Neko Bell Bow Collar
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Treasure%20Island/158/21/22

❥ Neko Tail: {Lemon Tea} Somali Tail
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Treasure%20Island/158/21/22

❥ Neko Ears: Mutation Industries: Cat Person
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Mutation-Industries-Neko-Cat-Person-Parts-White/999484

╔══╗
║██║Current Tunes: ALL THE K-POP
║(O)║ http://tinyurl.com/avomyfw (Ink’s K-Pop Playlist of DOOM)
╚══╝ ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪♫ ♪ ♫ ♪
▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ ▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ █
Min- – – – – – – – – – – -●Max

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 13, 2013 in Fashion, Holiday, Shopping

 

One response to “❥ Shamrock Shake

  1. Ember

    March 13, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    Those shoes are adorable. XD You really make me wanna login to Second life again. It’s been a while and we sold our land. (Figured why pay the sub when we’re barely even on anymore.) I hope to come visit your shop(s) sometime though. :3 Keep makin’ awesome stuff!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
