RSS

❥ School Days

14 Mar
Get your School Girl on!

Get your School Girl on!

Some days, when it rains or I’m feeling ill, I’ll shut myself in for the day and just curl up with lots of comfy pillows and blankets and veg out to some guilty pleasure school anime.  Welcome to the Otaku Heaven post to end all Ink blog posts.

One of my favorite things in Second Life since last year has been the introduction of mesh school girl outfits from Edelweiss. Especially their winter collection! If you follow my flickr, you’ve no doubt caught me shamelessly sporting my school coat and muffler on countless occasions  But alas, the time of flower blooming and allergies is just around the corner! Now that its time to shed those winter coats what options to school girls have?

______________________
┊  ┊  ┊  ┊
┊  ┊  ┊  ★
┊  ┊  ☆
┊  ★

❥ School Days

Thanks to Edelweiss you’ve got LOTS to work with. This Spring I decided to go with their Sailor School Girl line because, wow, the options for it seem to be ENDLESS. Originally this is the only school girl outfit that hadn’t caught my eye when it released.

I must have been insane. Either that or very very naive to all the features it boasts. Most likely the latter. Any way, the initial outfit boasts a armload of colors for the shopper to choose from. In this case, pink once more because it has been my favorite color ever since December.

Here’s what the original Sailor School Girl outfit comes with:

*Edelweiss* School-Line Sailor Body (Summer/Summer Simple/Spring)
*Edelweiss* School-Line Sailor Collar (in White and your chosen color)
*Edelweiss* School-Line Sailor Dickey (for the not so low cut tops)
*Edelweiss* School-Line Sailor Knot (For tying your tie!)

You will have to purchase the skirts separately at Edelweiss, but the good news about that is that the skirts are inter-changeable with -any- of their School Girl Mesh outfits. So if you purchased them for the winter line, you’re already set.

Now the thing that I find so amazing about this set is all the add-ons. Currently I own a Blazer and a Cardigan for this set for colder days. Both of which I am featuring. The Blazer was used in the initial cover photo for this blog and the Cardigan was used in the winter pic to display all of the options for this amazing set. Beyond that Edelweiss also boasts an amazing assortment of ties and bows for you to wear! They come in multiple colors as well.

Winter, Spring, and Summer options for the Edelweiss Sailor Uniform.

Winter, Spring, and Summer options for the Edelweiss Sailor Uniform.

Outside of Edelweiss the clothing in this post is very simple. There is, however, one item I wanted to touch on. The shoes I’m wearing are from Monso, from the gatcha that I mentioned in the St. Patrick’s day post. They are my favorite pair of shoes EVER. You have no idea how hard it is for me not to blog them in every blog post I create! Yet, I saved them specially for this post because they work so perfectly with my Uniforms.

Sheep Flats from Monso in pink.

Sheep Flats from Monso in pink.

I don’t know if any of you have worn School Uniforms in real life, but one of the key things I found when wearing mine was the lack of customization. Personally, these days I’m grateful for it because it forced me to get very creative with my accessories. As such, these shoes really feel like they tie a special part of that into Second Life.

Well, that’s all for this go around! Hope everyone’s doing well! Don’t let the allergies get you too badly! Spring is just around the corner. =P

Clothing:

❥ *Edelweiss* School-Line Sailor Outfits
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Mont%20Saint%20Michel/81/36/21

❥ [monso] My Fancy Flat Shoes – Sheep (Pink) {Gatcha!}

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Sweet%20Isle/114/114/1452
Body:

❥ Eyes: Dead Apples

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Earl%20Island/28/39/902

❥ Eye Lashes: Gaeline Cosmetics: Fantasia Mesh Eyelashes
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Gaeline-Cosmetics-Fantasia-Mesh-Eyelashes-just-sublimate-your-eyes/3376232

❥ Face Stripes c( Two Cats ) Miqo’te Stripes (Not for Sale)

❥ Lip Gloss & Eye Liner: Izzies!
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/stores/40543

❥ Skin: Ingkeu’s Custom Modification (Not For Sale)

❥ Hair: Ingkeu’s Custom
(Mix of two Wasabi Pills hair and one Magika hair)
Accessories:

❥ {Lemon Tea} – Big Wireframe Glasses (White)

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Treasure%20Island/158/21/22

❥ c( Two Cats ) Neko Bell Bow Collar
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Treasure%20Island/158/21/22

❥ Neko Tail: {Lemon Tea} Somali Tail
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Treasure%20Island/158/21/22

❥ Neko Ears: Mutation Industries: Cat Person
https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Mutation-Industries-Neko-Cat-Person-Parts-White/999484

╔══╗
║██║Current Tunes: “Radioactive” There Will be Dragons
║(O)║http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ktvTqknDobU
╚══╝ ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪♫ ♪ ♫ ♪
▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ ▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ █
Min- – – – – – – – – – – -●Max

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 14, 2013 in Costume, Fashion, Shopping

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
